Yes – this is another gluten free blog.

Unlike many though, my recipes do not contain the traditional gluten free flour alternatives such as rice flour. This is because I live with a multitude of digestive health issues and feel best when I do not eat any grains at all. Instead I have opted to use almond meal, flax meal and coconut flour when a craving for baked goods or bread strikes. Personally, I think these options taste better than traditional gluten free flours anyway.

I also prefer to use very little sugar in my recipes. If I need a sweetener, I opt to use agave nectar and sometimes honey as alternatives to refined sugar.

I love the challenge of taking traditional grain laden recipes from my cookbooks and modifying them to be tasty, nutritious, grain free, low sugar treats. I hope you enjoy my creations as much as I do!

